Emergency Response Solutions International

Provider of hands-on, customized, on-site training and technical assistance on Fire, Hazmat, Technical Rescue, Emergency Medical Services, and Emergency Management to public and private sector organizations throughout North America.

Training

Select the appropriate category (group) for the training you should be participating in.

Ford Motor Company Allied Universal MUSAR
ERT Members | Coordinators | TDLs Security | Account Managers Training Foundation Members
Fire Departments All Other Groups  
 
Municipal Fire Departments All Others  

ERSI Programs

ERSI offers online and instructor led training in the following areas (not all inclusive).

Online Training Monthly Drills Instructor Led Training
  • Bloodborne Pathogens Awareness
  • Hazmat Awareness
  • Incident Command Awareness
  • Lockout Tagout (LOTO)
  • Confined Space Rescue Awareness
  • Container Inspections
  • Emergency Operations Center
  • Emergency Response Planning
  • Evacuation Coordinator
  • Opioid Overdose Emergency
  • Severe Bleeding and Tourniquets
  • Unified Command
  • Fire Safety Drills
       *Fire Recognition
  • General Drills
  • Hazmat Drills
  • Incident Management Drills
       *Initial Actions
  • Medical Drills
       *Anaphylactic Shock
       *Anatomical Splinting
       *Asthma
       *Burn Trauma
       *Diabetic Emergency
       *Rapid Assessment
       *Stroke
       *AND MORE...
  • Rescue Drills
  • Air Monitoring / Self-Contained Breathing Apparatus
  • Confined Space Permit Issuer
  • Confined Space Rescue: Basic
  • 40 Hour Block Refresher
  • First Aid, CPR, AED, Bloodborne Pathogen
  • Hazardous Materials First Responder, Awareness Level
  • Hazardous Materials First Responder, Operations Level
  • Incident Command Systems
  • Incipient Fire Fighting
  • Inspection and Testing of Sprinkler Systems
  • Machine Rescue Operations
  • Pathfinder
  • Rescue From Trees
  • Rope Rescue

Contact Us

45700 Port Street - Plymouth, MI 48170 | (734) 392-5123

Name Title Work Phone Email
Neary, Sean President 734-968-4306 neary@ersintl.org
Berry, Paul Programs Director 248-767-4270 berry@ersintl.org
Lee, Nathan Program Manager 734-612-4327 lee@ersintl.org
Van Holstyn, Dave Quality Manager 616-299-5772 vanholstyn@ersintl.org
Cipolla, Dan Course Manager 810-623-0455 cipolla@ersintl.org
Bessert, Scott Logistics Manager 810-599-5525 bessert@ersintl.org
Griffin, Janet Special Projects Manager 734-392-5124 griffin@ersintl.org
Suchora, Kathleen Administrative Projects Manager 734-392-5126 suchora@ersintl.org
Thompson, Pat IT Manager 517-285-0520 pat@ersintl.org
Tobey, Scott Senior Advisor 517-899-4626 tobey@ersintl.org
Geller, Cheryl Financial Operations Director 989-620-0497 geller@ersintl.org

ERT Stories

Members of the Ford Emergency Response Teams do amazaing work. Here are a couple of videos showing how their training and work pay off.

Life Saving ERT Challenge Third Item
An event at the Livonia Transmission Plant respoded to by the ERT saves a life... The Ford North American ERT Challenge held June 3rd and 4th, 2019... Dynamic and Customized Emergency Response Training for You and Your Facility...